View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed May 08, 2024 8:36 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Pathname of fonts 
Author Message
Post Pathname of fonts
Hello,

I can't get any chart to work in my project. The examples do work.

I have the following directory-structure:

output (this is my root-directory)
|__libs
...|__Pchart
.........|__classes
.........|__fonts
.........|__examples

If I run localhost/output/libs/Pchart/examples/example.basic.php this works.

I copied the example.basic.php to the output-directory and changed the path.

When I run localhost/output/example.basic.php I get an error:
De afbeelding “http://localhost/output/example.basic.php” kan niet worden weergegeven, omdat deze fouten bevat.
(The image could not be loaded because it contains errors).

Sometimes I get the error: imagettfbbox() [function.imagettfbbox]: Invalid font filename
on line 168 of D:\wamp\www\output\libs\pChart\class\pImage.class

I have tried many different path's to the fonts directory but it doesn't work.

The altered source is show below.

<?php
/* @ 700x230 Really basic code. */

/* Include all the classes */
include("libs/pChart/class/pData.class");
include("libs/pChart/class/pDraw.class");
include("libs/pChart/class/pImage.class");

/* Create your dataset object */
$myData = new pData();

/* Add data in your dataset */
$myData->addPoints(array(1,3,4,3,5));

/* Create a pChart object and associate your dataset */
$myPicture = new pImage(700,230,$myData);

/* Choose a nice font */
$myPicture->setFontProperties(array("FontName"=>"libs/pChart/fonts/Forgotte.ttf","FontSize"=>10));

/* Define the boundaries of the graph area */
$myPicture->setGraphArea(60,40,670,190);

/* Draw the scale, keep everything automatic */
$myPicture->drawScale();

/* Draw the scale, keep everything automatic */
$myPicture->drawSplineChart();

/* Render the picture (choose the best way) */
$myPicture->autoOutput("basic.png");
?>


Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:31 pm
Post Re: Pathname of fonts
Problem solved.


Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:46 pm
pChart user
pChart user

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 12:26 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Pathname of fonts
jovanduin,
Can you let me know what you did to resolve this. I am sure that it is a simple solution but it appears that I am having the same problem at the moment.

Thanks.


Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:12 am
Profile
Experienced pChart user
Experienced pChart user

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 3:03 pm
Posts: 36
Location: Somerville, MA, USA
Post Re: Pathname of fonts
Rexyboy, try this (path to font from pImage class):
Code:
$myPicture->setFontProperties(array("FontName"=>"../fonts/Forgotte.ttf","FontSize"=>10));


Maybe, It will work :?

_________________
Image


Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:53 am
Profile WWW
pChart user
pChart user

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 12:26 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Pathname of fonts
I found the problem. As expected it was a silly one. I had a directory of fonts from v1.x and classes from 2.0.8. When I put a clean copy of classes and fonts from 2.0.10 all was good.

Thanks for your help.


Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:05 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron